jump to navigation

Naughty fun is the best fun November 12, 2010

Posted by walterknitty in Music.
trackback

Tonight I’m off to see The Stolen Sweets perform with Rose City Shimmy who perform burlesque.  There are going to be some people performing swing dance too.  It’s a new venue for me The Secret Society Lounge which sounds kind of cool and old timey. Burlesque is not the same as a strip tease.  It is a type of performance that is all about the tease.  The ladies wear all manner of costumes from ostrich feather fans to shimmery pleated fabric.  The ladies also have all manner of props from tea pots to bath tubs.  As much as I like the costumes, I also like the fact that the women look healthy and normal as opposed to anorexic.  And the women genuinely look like they’re having a good time.

Last year for my birthday I saw The Stolen Sweets perform with a burlesque show.  There was a lot of hootin’, hollerin’, and whistlin’ from the crowd  The crowd was also very mixed, lots of men and lots of women.  C was living with me at the time and insisted on doing something with me for my birthday so I bought him a ticket and we went  He must have been determined not to have a good time because he couldnt even clap.  Even after there were women dancing in thongs and pasties (some girls made their pasties go around to the left, then to the right, then both ways.  That is talent) he still couldnt  clap!

Now C is gone and I’m going by myself.  More mostly naked ladies (and excellent music) for me, none for thee.

Comments»

1. Funny Pics - November 13, 2010

Agreed :D

2. hawkeye - November 15, 2010

why? say it with my dear…

because C was an @$$h0|3


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

