jump to navigation

Vacation? To a warm and sunny location? November 29, 2010

Posted by walterknitty in Family, Fingers Crossed, Food, Year of Me.
trackback

Thanksgiving at the coast ended up being a lot of fun.  Surprisingly, there was very little drama, so little, I can declare the holiday Drama Free.  Hawkeye’s Mom made pumpkin cheesecake with caramel sauce.  Oh.  My.  God.  It was very good.  I hope she makes it again next year.  I am less than enthusiastic about the mashed potatoes and feta cheese.  An okay dish, but I prefer mashed potatoes with roasted garlic, butter, and sour cream.

Speaking of Hawkeye, he, M, and I are going on vacation to Palm Springs in January.  M is a very nice man and bought Hawkeye’s ticket.  We’re renting a nice house with a heated pool for 4 long days of relaxation.  It may not be 80+ degrees but it will be sunny (SUNNY!) and it will be warmer than either Oregon or Iowa.  Since Palm Springs is in the desert it will not be raining.  Yea!

This vacation comes at a good time for me.  It’s been almost 2 years since I had a real vacation and we leave nearly a year to the day C had to leave and I declared 2010 the “Year of Me”.  August was the last time I had more than a weekend off (woo-hoo Lady Gaga!) so, needless to say, I’m really looking forward to it.  I get to vacation with two of my favourite people in a warm and sunny location.  What better way to kick off the New Year.

Comments»

1. hawkeye - December 19, 2010

i am sooooo looking forward to this trip with you and M! i think the “year of me” has been very good for you and a success. i would encourage you to continue the “year of me” into the “second year of me”. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

