Damn It! But it’s nice to be home

So it is raining sideways right now. I suppose I shouldnt complain having grown up in the Midwest, but I’m ready for it to warm up and dry up a little.

I found this

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20080421/ap_on_en_tv/tv_wwe_candidates;_ylt=

ApkC9mhWwUuZjYWY0alE86Cs0NUE

Today. WWE is having a voter registration drive. How cool is that?! I admit it, I used to watch wrestling and I liked it. It’s a melodrama. The way it was explained to me is that it is a soap opera for guys. My favourite was Ray Mystero (sp?) Jr. And I always hated to see The Rock *cough, The Crock, cough* come out on stage. All 3 candidates are going to appear. Although it’s been a long time since I’ve watched wrestling (the height I think was when the 4 Horseman got back together. It kind of went downhill from there) it makes me wish I had cable so I could see it. This:

“McCain, meanwhile, looked to Hulkamania for inspiration for his message.”

Is my favourite part. Can you imagine McCain doing an impression of the Hulk?! I would pay just to see that; just thinking about it makes me want to roll on the floor laughing.

I am curious to see how Pennsylvania turns out tomorrow. I dont think Hillary will win by more than a few points like in Texas. She will continue to limp along for the next few primaries. She may win Indiana but will loose her shirt in North Carolina. But I’m tired of the horse race. I’m tired of seeing her limping along and attacking Obama the way she is. She keeps bringing up Louis Farrakhan and Reverend Wright. I want to hear these people talk about the economy and Iraq and about health care. I agree with Rachel Maddow in her view that the ongoing Democratic race, especially the way it is going, will and are hurting the chances of a Democrat taking the White House in November. The more time Obama and Hillary go after one another the more time McCain to rally the Republican party and donors to his cause. Rick Santorum today came out in support of McCain.

It is frustrating to see. I’ve heard the line so many times that the “Democrats snatch defeat from the jaws of victory” I hope this ends soon, before Dean’s deadline of July 1st.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Damn It! But it’s nice to be home

  1. 3seed says:

    Hehe… I used to watch wrestling too. It was just so damn acrobatic sometimes, and the melodrama – just like a comic book come to life.

Leave a Reply

