It’s Old News But . . .

I know this has floated around the internet for a couple of weeks now but, with as busy as I was with knitting I didnt take the time to say anything.  I love campaign ads.  Some of them are more creative than others (the “Viva Obama” ad is still one of my favourites) For the most part, McCain’s ads are tired and old.  I mean, come on, how many times can you expect people to hear the words: celebrity, grand, oil, “he’d rather win an election and loose a war”, before they loose their impact.  Americans reward entertainment and creativity! 

I really dont like Paris Hilton but I love this ad.  For context I’m including the McCain ad as well.

It’s nice to be able to talk about politics here rather than just knitting all the time.  And go Rachel Maddow!

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

