Back At It

So, I’m back at it.  Since I couldnt live with the green I chose in a state of anxiety I went with a purple.  When I decided to paint the main room in my studio I wanted either green or purple and picked each colour (except when I chose a certain green) so this time, unless it dries hot pants pink, I’m living with the results.  It looks more inviting on the can than the green did, less bright, less glaring.  So keep your fingers crossed for me.  (the 3 of you who read this blog anyway).

If any of you are wondering why I havent commented on Sarah Palin it’s because I’m over her.  She was such a desperate pick by McCain.  She sounds completely scripted and does not lie well.  I’m far more concerned with whether or not the Sons of Iraq will be absorbed into the Iraqi Security Forces, if there will be fair provincial elections in Iraq, which is looking doubtful.  Zimbabwe coalition government, and the situation between Russia and Georgia.  Oh yeah, jobless claims went up 15,000 last week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back At It

  1. Samer says:

    Good luck with the purple. Hopefully something more understated will work better for you.

    Personally, I’m not a big fan of bright colors for rooms. While I wouldn’t mind the same nap schedule as kindergarten, I could do without the decor.

  2. walterknitty says:

    I think the colour I used should be called “go away green” because it is not inviting.

Leave a Reply

