On The Way Home From Trader Joe’s

The repainting is done.  It’s purple and while not quite as dark as I would like I can live with it for a while.  I think I’ll go over it with glaze and a very plummy purple.  Just enough glaze to make the paint very translucent so the lighter purple shows through.  I think it will be very pretty.

Because I have no food, not even coffee, cream, or peanut butter, I went to Trader Joe’s.  If any of you are familiar with Portland at all the Trader Joe’s on 39th and Holgate is always fucking insane.  But Limbo is there and they usually have good inexpensive produce, it’s a bit of a trade off on a Sunday afternoon.  I bought lots of veggies, more important though, I bought coffee.  I waited for the bus and by the time I got to my connection the bus I would take to get home was just going through the intersection.  I waved at the driver, she waved back.  I thought for sure she wouldnt stop and wait for me but she did!  I was so grateful I could have hugged her and told her so.  I did not want to wait a half an hour with 2 bags of groceries in the late afternoon.   Thank You to the bus driver on 2102 for the 70 bus line in Portland, Oregon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On The Way Home From Trader Joe’s

  1. Samer says:

    I don’t know that I ever had a bad experience with a Portland bus driver. They’ve always cool with directions or requests for preemptive stops.

  2. walterknitty says:

    I have run into a few drivers who were jerks although for the most part they are nice. Yesterday, with all the groceries, it just seemed like an exceptionally nice for her to have done. I emailed Tri-Met about it, maybe her supervisor will give her a hug.

Leave a Reply

