Random Acts of Kindness

I went grocery shopping at Trader Joe’s yesterday and just when I left the sky opened up and it started to pour.  At least the bus stop isnt far away.  I got off so I could catch a second bus to get home all the while carrying my two very heavy, wet, paper bags of groceries.  A lady on the bus who took one of my bags and carried it to the bus stop for me.   She did not speak Englishand if I had to guess where she was from I’d guess maybe Somalia from her dress.  I do hope she understood my “Thank You”.  She had the most beautiful eyes, full of kindness.  I dont know what made her decide to help me, and although I will probably not see her again, I am grateful.  Thank you again and thank you to the Universe for her kindness.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

