Holiday Reality

I’m making the “Anne Shirley” scarf from the latest issue of Knitty for my ex-husband’s Mom.  (She adopted me and says she loves having a daughter.)  After ripping out the damn thing several times I finally got the hang of the pattern.  Only thing is that I never did the reverse.  It’s supposed to make a completely reversible scarf.  The pattern is lovely but right now I cant decide whether or not to rip the fucking thing out and re-knit it.  I know if I did it would make the pattern pop out more.  (If I had a camera I’d show you what I have already).  I dont want to rip it out again (ugh!) but have come to the realization that not everything I want to knit by Christmas is going to get done.  I still have stuff for my parents and brother to knit, my gay boyfriend and his partner, ex-husband, a close friend, and my boyfriend.  Oh yeah, I got volunteered to knit a scarf as a birthday gift for one of the girls at work. 

As I was rushing out the door to catch the bus (almost didnt make it, yes it was one of those mornings.  And I couldnt decide what to wear) I realized that not everything is going to be done in time.  My parents, brother, boyfriend, and birthday gift are going to have to take priority.  Especially if I want to bake anything at all this year. 

Damn it.  Why cant my fingers move faster.  I guess this is a long and rambling way to say I’ll probably end up ripping out the Anne Shirley scarf AGAIN!  God fucking damn it.  At least holiday spaz out loves company.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment