Fingers Crossed

The Anne Shirley scarf is finished and is blocking in the sink.  I tried to take some pictures but am very new at using a digital camera and am too embarrassed to show them.  They were pretty bad.  All that aside, I’m keeping my fingers crossed and am trying to trust in lace.  That it will go from looking rather blobish to beautiful.  I dont have any pins or anything to stretch it out so I’ll have to try do the best job I can by hand.  Hopefully, it’ll still look pretty.  Having never knit lace before, it’s hard to trust.  And there is the no small job of trying to keep the cat off it.  Pictures when done.  I’ll get help and show you.

This entry was posted in Fingers Crossed, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

