One down, one to go

I finished one of my Mom’s birthday socks and have one to go.  Here are a couple of photos.  A warning though, you  might want to put on your sunglasses.  My legs are so white they’re reflective.

sock1sock2p1020120

Yesterday was busy with gardening.  I planted seeds for beets, carrots, tarragon, parsley, slo-bolt cilantro, dill, and florence fennel (it’s a type of fennel that grows like dill but doesnt get the bulb.  I want instant gratification and bulb fennel can take a year or more to mature into something large enough to be edible.)  I could take pictures but there isnt much to see.  Just pots full of damp black earth.  I planted poppy seeds a couple of weeks ago but they didnt grow.  In their place I’ll plant some marigolds and chives.  The broccoli is doing fine.  I transplanted some chives yesterday and had to keep Claire from eating them this morning which made for much meowing.

p1020124chivesclaire

This entry was posted in Evil Grey Beast, Gardening, Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

