Done and Done

Mom’s birthday socks are finished.

The pattern is Hedra from Knitty.  Once I got the hang of the pattern it was easy to memorize since there are only two active rows and every other row is knit plain.   Now they only need to be blocked and mailed.  Mom’s birthday is May 16th.  When I asked her what colour she likes she said green.  Hopefully she’ll like these.

It’s Sunday, laundry is done, the only thing left to do is vacuum the rug (less cat hair is always nice) so I’m going to do what I want which means going down to the shop, getting some yarn wound for the Sylvi jacket, get the pits seamed on the Owl’s sweater, and get some lace advice.  I have one skein of Peruvian Tweed (# 113.  I bought it last fall after my boss told me they were giving me a 3$ an hour raise.  I thought I was going to fall out of my chair.) that wants to be some kind of shawl or wrap.  One problem though, I’ve got one skein and it’s 600 yards.  I’m not exactly sure what to make out of it.  I’ve got a copy of “Knitter’s Almanac” and a stitch dictionary.  Maybe I can get a half-circle or small circle pi shawl or something.  If anyone has any suggestions feel free to give them.

Other than that, it’s been pretty quiet.  Claire has been sleeping, Chris is doing Photoshop training, and one lonely beet has decided to sprout.  I was going to put in a photo, but you can hardly see anything.  Maybe later in the week once it’s a little taller.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Done and Done

  1. Micheal of McMinnville says:

    Your Mom will love them!

Leave a Reply

