Strange news from the outside world

I spent most of the day lying on the sofa with a nasty tension headache.  I’ve really got nothing, but I do have this.  I found it when I was sitting at reception at work yesterday: Fir Tree Found In Man’s Lung.  Could you imagine being that guy?  Your doc tells you he thinks you have cancer, opens you up, only to find out you have a 2 inch tree growing in your chest?!  I know you can have fungus grow in your lungs but I always though trees were urban legend.

Gotta go.  Tomato-lentil-veggie soup and home made beer bread for dinner.  BTW, if you’ve never made beer bread give it a go.  It’s super easy and smells wonderful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

