Nearing The End

It seems Bells and I are in about the same place today.  The Featherweight Cardigan (rav link) is nearly finished!  If I stay focused it should be finished by the weekend.  The body is done and the front is nearly there.  All that’s left are the arms. 

I have to say that I’m loving this project.   The instructions are well written and easy to understand.  I’m using Malabrigo Lace in Pagoda and I love, love, love this yarn even though it’s red.  Red is usually not my most favourite colour but this is a wonderful, slightly variegated brick/maroon red, not fire engine red.  It’s very soft, feels nice in my hands, and knits up nicely.  Even though this cardigan is knit with laceweight yarn, it goes rather quickly.  Because the only things you have to know are: knit, purl, increase, and decrease, it has been a very zen project.  After the Socks of Doom, a much needed zen project.  Did I mention there are no seams?  No seams what so ever.  The body is made in one piece.  The collar and front are picked up and knit.  The sleeves are on holders waiting patiently for their turn to be made into real sleeves instead of sleeves-only-in-my-mind.

As far as life goes, it’s been a busy week and it’s only Wednesday.  It’s not going to get any less busy as the week wears on.  I go back to the torture chamber tomorrow.  Well, not really, but it’s back to hot yoga tomorrow night.  I’m looking forward to getting my hips and back stretched out and the shower at the end.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nearing The End

  1. bellsknits says:

    I think I’m gonna be copying you soon. Just have to choose which yarn I want to use. Has it taken you long?

Leave a Reply

