Maybe V-Day isnt so bad

I’m not a fan of Valentines Day.  I think it’s overly commercial and I think that the special person in your life should know they’re special all the time.  Mostly, I think it’s an excuse to sell cards and chocolate.

Yesterday, I saw two of my neighbours, Courtney and Jamie,  on my way to the store.  They’re a nice couple and are pretty entertaining.  I stopped to talk to them, they’re not all that into Valentines Day either.  Shortly after I got home there was a knock on the door.  It was Courtney.  She had some flowers and a little cow creamer for me.  I was so surprised!  She had two white orchid stems and one red one.

C got on with the neighbours really well.  He isnt as shy as I am.  I’ve been worried about what would happen when I see my neighbours.  Yes, I know that anything that happens in life is not necessarily their business.  I have been giving myself anxiety about what I would do or say when the time came.  Guess I didnt have to worry after all.

Oh, by the way, my new bed is coming this week.  Yea!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

