Frantically Flying Fingers

One of the girls at work is having a baby girl.  Some of the ladies who knit and crochet got together and decided to make a baby blanket for her.  There are 6 of us and we are making 6, 6 inch squares.  Try saying that 5 times fast. 

Two weeks ago one gal picked up the yarn (pink, brown, cream, lavender, and green) and now everyone is done but me.  She’s not having her baby shower until June, two months from now. 

I swear, dont these ladies have any socks they want to knit for themselves?  Or a cardigan?  Or some fingerless gloves?

I’m totally left out in the cold.  But, I found a reprieve.  I took Monday the 29th as a vacation day.  Maybe by then I’ll have more than one square finished so I dont look like complete slacker.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

