Not much to report

Everything is pretty quiet here.  I like quiet so I cant really complain.  The squares are all finished.  Here’s a couple of pictures

Next Monday we’re sewing it together.

I’ve knit almost a whole hat.  I think I’ll make another.  We’re getting all our March weather here in Oregon.  Lots of cold, wind, rain, and grey.  Hats are wonderful things.

About a week and a half ago I went to the beach to see Donna and Don.  I had a lot of fun.  For many reasons, my Mom is unable to be a Mom for me.  But, I’m damn lucky to have Donna.  The day I went down a WWII plane was found in Wheeler. The Oregon coast was patrolled during WWII.  The day before I came home a storm blew in from the Ocean.  There were 85 mph winds recorded in Rockaway, a town a few miles down the road!  It was crazy.  At one point the wind was blowing and it was hailing so hard I thought for sure some of the windows were going to break.  Donna thought her car was going to be damaged.  It was still raining in the morning but everything looked okay.  Just a bunch of shit blown around the yard.

I have one more picture to show you.

This is my mean face

I sure look threatening.  🙂

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

