Dear Great Weather Machine

Dear Great Weather Machine, also known as the Pacific Ocean,

Before I get started, I want to let you know that it’s not you, it’s me.

I know we had more than our fair share of lovely, sunny, warm, weather in March.  For which, I’m very grateful.  Afterall, this is Oregon and you cant count on it being consistently nice until after the Fourth of July. 

I understand that our winter was drier than usual, so, all the rain and snow have been a boon for skiers and farmers.  In the last two weeks there has been more than 4 feet of snow dumped in the mountains.  Since the snow pack was more than 20% below normal, this is a cause for much rejoicing. 

I understand that a cool, wet spring and a cool, wet, start to summer means less serious forest fires come August.

I know I am just one small human being, but all I’m asking for is a few nice sunny days mixed in with the 50 degree rainy days.  My plants would be quite happy as would the more than 1 million people that live in the Portland Metro Area.  Their plants would be happy too.  Farmers would be pleased to get their crops planted before it gets too hot. 

Oh, Great Weather Machine, could you please grant this request?  Pretty please with sugar on top?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

